HomeWorldPutin says CSTO bloc has developed contacts with ‘natural partners’

Putin says CSTO bloc has developed contacts with ‘natural partners’


Popular News

Published November 23,2023


The Collective Security Treaty Organization’s (CSTO) contacts with its “natural partners” such because the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) and the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) have developed, Russian President Vladimir Putin stated on Thursday.

Addressing the navy alliance’s Collective Security Council assembly in Minsk, Putin stated the Belarusian chairmanship and members actively labored to strengthen ties inside the bloc prior to now yr.

Expressing that it was achieved based mostly on the “principles of respect and consideration of each other’s interests,” Putin stated positions on present political and military-strategic points, in addition to urgent issues on the regional and worldwide agenda, had been agreed upon via interplay at varied ranges.

“I would especially note the joint efforts being made to improve the collective rapid deployment and operational response forces, aviation and peacekeeping forces of the CSTO,” he added.

The Russian chief stated measures have been taken by the bloc to take care of fight readiness, enhance command and management techniques and improve the coaching of navy personnel, particularly declaring latest navy workouts in Belarus and Kyrgyzstan.

“Cooperation between intelligence services and law enforcement agencies has been consistently strengthened,” he stated, including that he agreed together with his Kazakh counterpart Kassym-Jomart Tokayev’s evaluation that their international locations “do not accept terrorism in any of its manifestations and in any regions of the world.”

“It is very important that joint activities within the CSTO contribute to the unity of our states and peoples, preserving the memory of our common history and achievements,” he stated, indicating that the subsequent assembly is scheduled for December in St. Petersburg.

The CSTO is made up of Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, together with Armenia and Belarus.

Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan didn’t attend the assembly.

Source: www.anews.com.tr

Latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here